Astoria Trip

My husband and I traveled to Astoria, Oregon last weekend. We stayed at my parents’ home and visited with Russell’s sister as well. The trip was beautiful.

Near Clatskanie, on our way to Astoria

I had almost forgotten the treasure that lies beyond the Portland metropolitan area.

Clouds rolling in from the ocean

Looking at hills of Washington, clouds from the Pacific Ocean

Looking toward Washington hills, clouds from the Pacific Ocean

The ubiquitous clouds came rolling in, almost at the boundary of Astoria, like I always remembered them.
_________

Tree on the trail at Cullaby Lake


Russell and I joined others at the popular Cullaby Lake….

Russell ahead on the trail


….and walked a trail worthy of hobbits and wizards.

boat on Cullaby Lake

A trip to Astoria

The weekend was full of family and friends, and a delightful time with my best friend, Russell.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

