my drawings

my drawings

A collection of my beginning drawings from 2008 to 2009. I joined a drawing class taught by Verna Birch, a local watercolor artist. She has the most engaging personality and I really was blessed to get to know her and her beautiful gift of art.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “my drawings”

  1. severnyproductions Says:

    nice drawings

  2. Kathleen Says:

    thank you.

  3. Lynn Says:

    I enjoyed looking at these! Did you just start drawing a couple years ago? You have some talent!

  4. Kathleen Says:

    Thanks, Lynn. I started drawing in the Spring of ’08. I hope to get as good as this person:

    portrait of Dr. House —

    Their other website is here, which has a great gallery of portrait art:
    http://www.theportraitart.com/index.html

    Verna, the watercolor artist who taught the class I was in, really inspired me with her “later in life” development of her talent.

Leave a Reply

