My heart is rejoicing in my God!

Last night I had a dream. An old friend was sitting in a living room with my husband and family. We were engaging in discussion and fellowshipping. I awakened with the word “reconciliation” in my mind. I believe God was encouraging me in my spirit that He has not only given His children the ministry of reconciliation with Him through Jesus Christ to wandering souls, but with each other in His heart of unity. Psalm 85:10 states, “Mercy and truth are met together; righteousness and peace have kissed each other.” Jesus has been putting the emphasis of love on my mind lately. He’s reminded me of the 1 Corinthians 13 passage addressing love towards others and has laid a burden of prayer for others before I speak. I am as “a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal” if I have not love. So, Jesus is working in me to will and to do of His good pleasure, and that is for me to be sure of His Word to me, be steadfast in His Truth, and love the brethren. A true Friend who loves me, He reminds me, “Be gentle” as He speaks to me in my inmost being, even while I want to demand that everyone get on the same page as me NOW. He’s so patient with me, not rejecting me but pulling me up from the pit of despair for my failings. Thank you Jesus, for Your unfailing Love!

So, today was a good day. He brought to blossom the reconciliation that He had begun earlier and I had dreamed of last night (a word from the Lord?). I had so desperately prayed for this, though hope was deferred for a long time. Our God is faithful.

This video is a song that I’m singing with a choir (hopefully mezzo soprano or alto) in May. It is the song of my heart these days.

So with every breath that I am given
I will sing salvation’s song;
And I’ll join the chorus of creation
Giving praise to Christ alone.

Stars will fade and mountains fall;
Christ will shine forever,
Love’s unfading splendour.
Earth and heaven will bow in awe,
Joining in salvation’s song.

Salvation’s Song – Stuart Townend – Live Worship UK

I’m rejoicing in God! – “Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, Unto Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, forevermore. Amen” Ephesians 3:20-21

Leave a Reply

