Raising a Family

I used to think changing diapers and tending to the physical and emotional/spiritual needs of 4 children under the age of 10 was an incredibly difficult thing to do. I long for those days now. As my children have grown, their needs for attention and direction and prayer have gone in a different direction, but it’s a huge burden of love I carry for them. My prayers go out to my children who are dealing with difficulties in their lives right now. It’s a new journey of growth we all seem to be on and I hope that God gives us wisdom by His Spirit. College plans, relationships, gaining independence and understanding who we are in Christ are just some of the areas of growth we’re all dealing with. May God get all the glory in our walks with Him.

Leave a Reply

