Want to know something funny?

For the last 3 days I’ve been limping around my house because the back of my left leg has been so sore. Hilarious, I know. I couldn’t figure out how I’d injured or overworked it, and it felt like a “reverse shin splint”. This morning I remembered that my feet were cramping after a long day at the warehouse on Monday and I used a cushy, electric, “buzzy” foot massager my friend had just recently given me. I sat at my desk and read for awhile and held my foot in a certain position on the massager to get the most benefit. Then a day later my lower leg was barely movable. So, I had strained my muscle using my foot massager. Isn’t that funny?

2 Responses to “Want to know something funny?”

  1. Cindy K Says:

    My husband laughs at me because I sometimes overstretch my upper back while I’m in bed trying to sleep. I’ll pull a muscle when sleeping in bed.

  2. Kathleen Says:

    I guess “ironic” would be a better term for it, not “funny”. Isn’t there some kind of statistic that says most accidents happen in the home 😉

    It’s my body telling me something, but she and I aren’t speaking to each other these days 🙂

    I hope you’re having a good weekend, Cindy.

Leave a Reply

