Keep Looking Up

While out running errands the other day, I brought my camera along with me so that I could capture some nice pictures. I’ve been trying to manage a home and try out new creativities like photography, songwriting, web design, and interior design/paint. Life is busy! I’m reading some excellent books (in which I’ll give reviews here) and teaching two teens to drive. Our family is gearing up for college classes, hopefully this fall, too. Anyway, here is a sampling of the photos I shot the other day.

This is on the street where my family lives:

And this is another neat sunset I shot from our upstairs window:

“Behold, he is coming with the clouds, and every eye will see him, even those who pierced him, and all tribes of the earth will wail on account of him. Even so. Amen.” — Revelation 1:7

One Response to “Keep Looking Up”

  1. RichardD Says:

    Nice pics. It looks like you live in a beautiful rural place. I have been a city dweller pretty much all my life and when we recently moved to the City of Lynchburg (a much smaller city than Washington, D.C.) I just fell in love with the place. It amazes me continually that there are still trees and fields that are not preserved park land.

    I’m glad you’re picking up photography as a hobby. It is my deepest creative passion. I love it. Oh – and web design is loads of fun too.

Leave a Reply

