I’ve Been Tagged [updated]

Karen of thatmom blog has tagged me.  I’ve never been tagged before and when I went to see what it meant to be tagged it was so fun to find out little things I never knew before about friends.  So, I’m posting this entry to have you surf over to Karen’s blog, and read the other women’s tagged posts that are listed, too.  

______

I took actual disco lessons in the late 70’s from an instructor for several months.  I used to have my own disco globe as a teen (and a record player with Abba Singles) in my room at my parents’ home.  I’ll occasionally use a “disco move” to take advantage of a teachable moment with my teens 🙂

In the top of my closet is my own authentic Princess Leia doll, the one with her hair in the Space Buns.  I also used to play the Meco disco version single of The Empire Strikes Back theme  on my record player in my room as a teen, but that’s more than you wanted to know.

Years ago, my husband was driving our family in an old ’78 GMC extended cab truck, while pulling our 38 ft. travel trailer (our home at the time) on the steep downhill grade of the Siskiyou Pass (between Oregon and California), when he lost 3rd gear.  I thought we were all going to die.  It was all he could do to find 3rd gear again and coast into a service station.  We sold the RV when we moved into our house.

Life in a Metal Tube

I was carded for my driver’s license last week for the first time at a restaurant my husband and I regularly attend.  I’m 41 years old.  Our server looked me straight in the face while asking me for my I.D.  God bless that young woman!

I once called a national radio sweepstakes and won a goodly amount of money.  The money went to pay down (not off!) my husband’s student loan he incurred while studying in the Information Technology field. 

A nice win

While travelling out of town with a friend in 1985, I met Linda Hamilton at a convenience store at 1am.  She played the female  hero (Sarah) in the Terminator movies with Arnold Schwarzenegger.

My shoe size is 5.

_____

I’m reposting the rules of tagging here, thanks to Karen at thatmom blog:

There are 4 simple rules to this fun game of internet tag.

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

Okay, I have 3 bloggers so far, and I may be able to tag some more in the future. 

Cynthia

Lin

Elizabeth

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “I’ve Been Tagged [updated]”

  1. Corrie Says:

    Pooh! I was going to tag you! I can’t wait to read 7 facts about you! I will be putting mine up shortly.

  2. Corrie Says:

    COOL!!!! You wear a size 5 shoe??? You just got carded??? Fantastic! You do look young from just looking at your picture. I love the disco in the room stuff. 😉 And, if I could have a body like Linda Hamilton in Terminator, I would be happy!

  3. choseninhim Says:

    Yeah, it’s kind of difficult to find shoes in my size sometimes. My teens are never really too happy with me when I show them how dancing was back in “my day”. 😉 I’d certainly qualify for The Gong Show!

    Linda Hamilton was with her first husband(?) when I met her at a Plaid Pantry. My friend and I were lost in Portland coming back from an athletic event and we stopped to get directions. My friend kept looking at the actress and said, “That’s the woman from Terminator.” So, my friend went up to say “hi” and they told us they were in town for a wedding.

    I can’t wait to find out 7 facts about you, too, Corrie!

  4. thatmom Says:

    Kate, your interesting facts are hysterical!!!

    Disco, huh? Well, I have to admit that my most favorite era is Motown and so I relate, ort of! I am so happy to get to know you better!

  5. choseninhim Says:

    🙂 [sheepish grin] I really love some Motown and grew up with it, too. Otis Redding (Dock of the Bay), Sam Cooke (love his song, “Send Me”), another song, “I Only Have Eyes for You”, and so many others were part of my music upbringing. My sisters are 10 + 11 years older than me and introduced me to many songs of that era, and my mother had music playing on her 8-track stereo from Montovani to 50’s music to Donny and Marie Osmond (yes, you heard right!)

Leave a Reply

