A Birthday Greeting from my Mother

Spock and My Birthday

When I opened the card I heard a recording of Spock’s words, “Irritating.  Ah, yes; one of your Earth emotions.”

Live long and prosper

My dear mother cared enough to send me the very best card.  Thank you, Mom, for making me laugh! — Love, Kathleen

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “A Birthday Greeting from my Mother”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    A belated happy birthday, Kate. I hope it was a good one!

  2. choseninhim Says:

    Elizabeth, my friend!

    Thank you very much. My children (teens and 21-year-old) had me laughing most of the day. My son and daughter put a sneaky large sticker on my back as I went out the door to do some volunteer work at a warehouse and some food pick-up at a local restaurant on my b-day. I didn’t know I had it on me until someone told me later. I had some funny looks at the restaurant.

    My husband cooked for our family some beef on the BBQ and bought a cake and ice cream (mostly for my kids) and flowers and a new cell phone for me (yay! it has a camera). I’m not much of a cell phone user, but this one is neat.

    My oldest son called to wish me happy birthday from the Hawaiian Islands where he’s stationed in the Army. I’m so blessed and thank God for my family. We’re so far from “perfect” and have many idiosynchrasies, but it all comes back to what Jesus has done for us. Thanks for your encouragement, Elizabeth!

  3. choseninhim Says:

    Oh, the sticker just read, “It’s my birthday!!” How embarrassing to be walking around with that on!

  4. Corrie Says:

    LOL! Spock was always my favorite! I can so relate to him. Happy Birthday!

  5. choseninhim Says:

    Thank you so much, Corrie!

    It’s good to hear you were/(are?) a Star Trek watcher. Classic cheesy television.

  6. K. Says:

    HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!

  7. choseninhim Says:

    Thanks, K.! I hope you’re well. If you get a chance, email me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

