3 Weeks Until Thanksgiving: What Do You Thank God For?

I’m thankful for the Good News of Jesus Christ who paid my sins and rose victorious over death, Who reigns forevermore for starters.  I thank God for my husband and children who bless me and help me grow as a believer.  I’m thankful for God’s mercy and grace to allow Frederick Banting and Charles Best (as well as several others) to discover the life-saving properties of insulin and refine it to where diabetics can inject it regularly and live as opposed to the suffering they had to endure in times gone by.  I’m thankful to live in a country that God allows us to express our thanks to Him openly.

It’s my goal to show more thankfulness here, especially as we get closer to Thanksgiving.  I’d like for anyone to comment what they’re thankful for, too. 

“But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to every man that asketh you a reason of the hope that is in you with meekness and fear” 1 Peter 3:15

“In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.” 1 Thess. 5:18

Leave a Reply

