Thank You, Father!

Psa 50:14-15 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High: And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

A friend commented on  Psalm 50, that in relation to all our needs we pray to God about,  we need to remember He owns the cattle on a thousand hills, therefore points out the fact He needs nothing.  He is pleased, however, with the prayers of thanksgiving of His people. Let’s enter into His Gates with thanksgiving, to the One who paid for us and delivered us in His great mercy and love. His grace extended to us through His Son Jesus Christ should compel us to sing praises to His Name; to leap with excitement of His great love for us. It’s a delightful, wonderful mystery how the God of all creation chose to seek me out to have a relationship with Him; how He opened up the door for me through Jesus Christ to enter into an eternal relationship with Him that only gets better and more fulfilling as I spend more time with Him. When I think of all He’s done for me — my thanksgiving to Him becomes a passionate, exuberant display of delight for Him! I can’t contain myself at times. Which makes for interesting shared meals with friends 😉

Psa 37:4  Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.
Psa 40:8  I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.
Psa 100:4  I will enter His gates with thanksgiving in my heart.
Psa 107:19-22  Then they cry unto the LORD in their trouble, and he saveth them out of their distresses. He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions. Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men! And let them sacrifice the sacrifices of thanksgiving, and declare his works with rejoicing.
Phl 4:6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

Col 2:7 Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving.

Jer 9:24 But let him that glorieth glory in this, that he understandeth and knoweth me, that I am the LORD which exercise lovingkindness, judgment, and righteousness, in the earth: for in these things I delight, saith the LORD.

Rom 7:22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

Mar 12:28 And one of the scribes came, and having heard them reasoning together, and perceiving that he had answered them well, asked him, Which is the first commandment of all? And Jesus answered him, The first of all the commandments is, Hear, O Israel; The Lord our God is one Lord: And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment. And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

Luk 10:17-24 And the seventy returned again with joy, saying, Lord, even the devils are subject unto us through thy name. And he said unto them, I beheld Satan as lightning fall from heaven. Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you. Notwithstanding in this rejoice not, that the spirits are subject unto you; but rather rejoice, because your names are written in heaven.

In that hour Jesus rejoiced in spirit, and said, I thank thee, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, that thou hast hid these things from the wise and prudent, and hast revealed them unto babes: even so, Father; for so it seemed good in thy sight. All things are delivered to me of my Father: and no man knoweth who the Son is, but the Father; and who the Father is, but the Son, and he to whom the Son will reveal him. And he turned him unto his disciples, and said privately, Blessed are the eyes which see the things that ye see: For I tell you, that many prophets and kings have desired to see those things which ye see, and have not seen them; and to hear those things which ye hear, and have not heard them.

Leave a Reply

