One of the funniest things …

… I read online recently was a Myspace profile of one the young guys who goes to our church.  Yes, I know, ‘Myspace is evil’ and all that, but I actually have used a myspace to share the Gospel and keep in contact with other family members and young friends in my sphere of influence.  Anyway, his myspace profile goes like this:

About Me:  I enjoy having breakfast in bed. I like waking up to the smell of bacon- sue me- and since I don’t have a butler, I have to do it myself. So most nights before I go to bed I will lay six strips of bacon out on my George Foreman Grill. Then I go to sleep. When I wake up, I plug in the grill. I go back to sleep again. Then I wake up to the smell of crackling bacon. It is delicious. It’s good for me. It’s the perfect way to start the day.

Who I’d like to meet:
My Wife. Because I wanna be married and have 100 kids so I can have 100 friends, and no one can say no to being my friend.

[One of this young guys heroes] —

Heroes:  Chuck Norris. When Chuck Norris plays Oregon Trail, his family does not die from cholera or dysentery, but rather, roundhouse kicks to the face. He also requires no wagon, since he carries the oxen, axels, and buffalo meat on his back. He always makes it to Oregon before you.

So, there’s some fun, random humor to enjoy 🙂 

2 Responses to “One of the funniest things …”

  1. roberta Says:

    That was so funny! Now you got me curious.

  2. choseninhim Says:

    Hi, Roberta!

    You’d know him and his brother and his parents if I said anything. They’re neat, real people at Gresham.

    I had such a laugh reading that and it really made me thankful for the funny random humor in the people I’ve met.

    It’s so good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

