My Blue Heaven

I had that song, My Blue Heaven (the Harry Connick, Jr. version) on my mind this morning and started thinking about my family.  So, here we are:

Husband, Son, Son’s Fiance, me

Husband, Son, Son’s Fiance, me

Saying goodbye at the airport

Husband, Son, Son’s Fiance, Daughter, younger Son

younger Son younger Son    Darth Vader and Daughter  Daughter

Jennifer, May 26, 1997 Daughter, Jennifer, who praises Jesus in His presence

7 Responses to “My Blue Heaven”

  1. choseninhim Says:

    My Blue Heaven

    When whippoorwills call and evening is nigh,
    I hurry to my Blue Heaven.
    A turn to the right, a little white light,
    Will lead me to my Blue Heaven.

    I’ll see a smiling face, a fireplace, a cozy room,
    A little nest that nestles where the roses bloom;
    Just Julie and me, and baby makes three,
    We’re happy in my Blue Heaven.

    You know I’m gonna see a smiling face, a fireplace, a cozy room,
    A little nest that nestles where the roses bloom;
    Just Julie and me, and baby makes three,
    We’re happy in my Blue Heaven.

  2. Elizabeth F. Says:

    Cute pictures! 😉

    P.S.
    I love the banner for your title on your blog! 😀 Where did you get it? 😉

  3. choseninhim Says:

    Look in your email account. I sent some wonderful pics to you! 🙂

    love,
    Mom

  4. roberta Says:

    Hi Kathleen!
    Nice to see your family. Congrats to your son and his fiance’.

  5. choseninhim Says:

    Roberta, my sister!

    Thank you. God is good, and I love all that He’s done for me and my family. 🙂

    God bless you!
    Kathleen

  6. K. Says:

    Kathleen: You look SO YOUNG! but then so do I! BUt you look really young! (could be name Kathleen, eh?)

  7. choseninhim Says:

    Hi, K.! 🙂

    Yes, well, you should see the tired lines in my face after this week of wedding plans! 🙂 Take a look at my recent post.

    I get that a lot. I’m unashamedly 41 years old, but my ability to laugh helps keep me feeling young, I think. Gotta laugh when you have teens, am I right? 😉

Leave a Reply

