Good Morning!

August 2, 2007 morning

“Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.”  Psalm 103:2-5

________

Enjoy today’s Morning and Evening by Spurgeon for August 2nd here.  Please take a look at Fide-O’s last blog article on a sermon Spurgeon gave in 1861 entitled, “Accidents, Not Punishments”.  That timely article includes commentary from John Piper on the recent tragedy in Minneapolis, and takes a close look at the words Jesus spoke in Luke 13:4-5.

I thank God for the sunrise today.

6 Responses to “Good Morning!”

  1. Another Kate! Says:

    Is there a way I could e-mail you?
    Thanks!
    🙂

  2. choseninhim Says:

    Hello, Another Kate 🙂

    Did you have a comment on my August 2nd sunrise? Or one of my other blog posts? It’s nice to meet you, Kate. 🙂

  3. Another Kate! Says:

    No–that was my first comment–I did get to this wordpress through your blogspot, though!
    🙂

  4. choseninhim Says:

    My other blog is pretty much out of commission until I re-format it, and I haven’t had the time to do that. I post to this blog now. Your comment won’t even show up on my other blog, since the comment formatting is messed up. I tried to change my template, tried a sample template and didn’t save 😦 . So, I live here, now.

    Do I know you, or do you know me, or do you know people the same people I know? I’m a little reticent contacting people through the internet, only because people have contacted me before through my blog, and consequently have called me on the phone ….. just a bit cautious now.

    If you gave me some hint to what you’d like to talk about, I might be persuaded, but you are, forgive me, a stranger and I’d need to be careful talking to you. What general area of the country (I assume you are in the U.S.) are you living in? Do you take issue with something I’ve said here? Have I encouraged your walk of faith with Jesus Christ? Have any of my particular posts made you laugh?

    I could contact you first, since you had to sign your email when you posted a comment to this blog.

    Blessings,
    Kate

  5. AnotherKate! Says:

    No, I don’t take issue with anything you’ve said–I’ve enjoyed browsing your blog!
    I e-mailed you!
    🙂

  6. choseninhim Says:

    AnotherKate!

    I received your emails and read them. Wow! Interesting. I replied and am amazed at the lengths people will go to.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

